Logan Black



Wonderland After Dark – Book 1

In Wonderland, you have to know your place. It’s the hottest strip club in town because we all know the parts we have to play.

Take me, for instance. I’m Derek – D for short. They say I’m “Director of Security,” but I don’t put stock in fancy titles. I’m a bouncer. The meat. The muscle. You start something in the club, touch the girls, act a fool, and I bounce you out the door. Simple as that.

Alice, though… She wasn’t going to stay in her lane for love or money.

She was the new girl at the club, the perfect package of platinum desire and conniving greed. She snagged the owner’s attention first, then slept with or ran over whomever she needed to get to the top of the heap. Her end goal? Club headliner. And to do that, the current headliner had to go.

That was Scarlett. I’d been carrying a torch for her for years. She was everything I’d ever wanted, but she wouldn’t mix business with pleasure. She also didn’t see the danger that was the new girl until it was too late.

Good thing for her, I did.

Each book in the Wonderland After Dark series takes a classic fairytale and twists it into a depraved retelling. “Bounce” reimagines Lewis Carroll’s classic Through the Looking Glass as a dark crime tale with Wonderland as a strip club and Alice as the new girl hell-bent upon becoming queen bee.

Ebook: $2.99 USD

Vella: 15 episodes (first 10 are FREE).

Praise for “Bounce”

–“The characters are very well developed. The plot is intriguing and so interesting that I read it in one sitting. Very well done.”

–“I can’t recommend this book enough! Devoured this book without pausing. Couldn’t put it down.”

–“I loved how gritty and gripping the story was. Expect to get caught up in the drama, glitz, danger, blackmail, mystery and steam of Wonderland when you crack this baby open”

–“A gripping story that will leave you at the edge of your seat until the end.”